CZECH NEW YORK HAPPENINGS:

NYC: American Fund http://www.afcsls.org/
NYC-Astoria: BCBSA - Bohemian Hall - http://www.bohemianhall.com/
NYC-Astoria: Koliba Restaurant - http://kolibarestaurant.com/ 718 626 0430
NYC-Astoria: Our Lady of Mt.Carmel - http://www.zvon.info/
NYC: BBLA Bohemian Benevolent & Literary Assoc. - http://www.bohemianbenevolent.com/
NYC: Czech Center - http://www.czechcenter.com/
NYC: Dvorak American Assoc - http://www.dvoraknyc.org/
NYC: Jan Hus Presbyterian Church - http://www.janhus.org/
NYC: Sokol - http://www.sokolnewyork.org/
NYC: SVU - http://www.svu2000.org/newyork/
Libri Prohibiti - http://libpro.cts.cuni.cz/
HAPPENINGS:
NYC: Columbia University: CU - http://www.columbia.edu/cu/news/calendar/#talks - L.I: beachparty
NYC: Office of the Mayor city-wide events
NYC: Office of the NYC Mayor international business http://www.nyc.gov/html/unccp/html/international_biz/calendar.shtml
NYC: Alliance for the Arts calendar of cultural events in NYC http://www.nyc-arts.org/
NYC: Javits Center http://www.javitscenter.com/events/default.asp

GOV: US State Department international events calendar http://iec.state.gov/? - Press Releases
GOV: US State Department daily appointments schedule http://www.state.gov/r/pa/prs/appt/

(Congress and special events audio/video)C-SPAN - Schedule of Congressional Hearings
(Congressional debate/hearings) FEDNET
Public Diplomacy Calendar (Dept. of State International Information Programs)
National Press Club - The Washington Times Daybook

US Helsinki Commission (Security & Cooperation in Europe)

Whitehouse - news - press briefings - proclamations - orders - radio

UN: The "Week Ahead" calendar of events at the UN can be found at this link every Friday after 3:00 pm
UN: additional information about upcoming UN events and conferenceshref="http://www.un.org/events/index.html